Yes, all our products are safe to use by people with milk allergy or lactose intolerance. The denomination of lactic acid or lactate often creates confusion. In both cases the substance has nothing to do with cow’s milk or lactose and is also not extracted from cow’s milk. Alpro products with lactic acid or lactate are perfectly safe to use by people with milk allergy or lactose intolerance. Please consult your doctor or dietician if you have any further questions on this topic.